2024 PEN/Faulkner Award Longlist Announced

2024 PEN/Faulkner Award Longlist Announced

2024 PEN/Faulkner Award Longlist Announced

Feb 06 2024

The PEN/Faulkner Foundation has announced the longlist for the 2024 PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction. The jury—comprising Xochitl Gonzalez, Alan Michael Parker, and Lynn Steger Strong—evaluated 445 eligible novels and short story collections submitted by 205 publishing houses. The winner will be announced on May 2.

  • Witness by Jamel Brinkley (Farrar, Straus and Giroux)
  • The Guest by Emma Cline (Random House)
  • Monica by Daniel Clowes (Fantagraphics)
  • Open Throat by Henry Hoke (MCD)
  • The Best Possible Experience by Nishanth Injam (Pantheon)
  • What Happened to Ruthy Ramirez by Claire Jimenez (Grand Central)
  • Biography of X by Catherine Lacey (Farrar, Straus and Giroux)
  • The Heaven & Earth Grocery Store by James McBride (Riverhead)
  • Absolution by Alice McDermott (Farrar, Straus and Giroux)
  • Users by Colin Winnette (Soft Skull)

More News Stories

Source link

Recommended For You

About the Author: Tony Ramos

Article Content Writer We write content articles for all businesses. We produce content that can include blog posts,website articles, landing pages, social media posts, and more. Reach out for more information to canyoncrestguide@gmail.com, "Best to You" Tony.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Home Privacy Policy Terms Of Use Anti Spam Policy Contact Us Affiliate Disclosure Amazon Affiliate Disclaimer DMCA Earnings Disclaimer