Winners of the First Annual Nero Awards

Winners of the First Annual Nero Awards

Winners of the First Annual Nero Awards

Jan 30 2024

The winners of the first annual Nero Awards have been announced in four categories: Fiction, Nonfiction, Debut Fiction and Children’s Book. Established as a not-for-profit organization, the Nero Book Awards are run by the independent, family-owned coffee house group, Caffè Nero in partnership with the Booksellers Association, Brunel University London and Right To Dream.The Nero Awards fill a gap left by Costa who abruptly scrapped its book awards in 2023 after 50 years. The new prize aims to celebrate the “best reads of the year” by writers based in the UK and Ireland.

The winners are:

Fiction Award: The Bee Sting by Paul Murray

Nonfiction Award: Strong Female Character by Fern Brady

Debut Award: Close to Home by Michael Magee

Children’s Award: The Swifts by Beth Lincoln

Click below to read about the winners of the three adult categories

More News Stories

Source link

Recommended For You

About the Author: Tony Ramos

Article Content Writer We write content articles for all businesses. We produce content that can include blog posts,website articles, landing pages, social media posts, and more. Reach out for more information to, "Best to You" Tony.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Home Privacy Policy Terms Of Use Anti Spam Policy Contact Us Affiliate Disclosure Amazon Affiliate Disclaimer DMCA Earnings Disclaimer